

Federation of Historic Motoring Clubs S. A. Incorporated

PO Box 703 Plympton S.A. 5038 Ph 0417 847 944 www.fhmcsa.org.au

Founded 1971

Minutes of General Meeting CCC Clubrooms Glandore Community Centre On Saturday 21st June 2025

Meeting Opened at 2.10 pm by the President

1. WH&S: Room evacuation procedure and location of fire extinguishers detailed to all.

All voice recorders present are for minute purposes only. Are there any objections? It is reminded that only delegates can ask questions. Please stand and advise name and club loud and clearly.

Please remember to turn off your mobile phones.

2. Present: 51 Clubs Represented (refer attached list)

Alternate delegates & Visitors: As per attached list

Apologies: BMW Owners Club, Historic Commercial Vehicle SA, MG Car Club, BMW Drivers Club, Barossa Valley Machinery Preservation Society, Leyland P76 Owners Club, HSV Owners Club, R & S Series Valiant Car Club, Cadillac La Salle Club, Italian Made Cars Club,

3. Minutes of General Meeting 12th April 2025

It was questioned why a club wishing to join the Federation was only in correspondence and not in General Business. It was advised that this had been the way for over the past 3 years. It was asked to the complainant, 'Why didn't you say something before?' Then when it was asked to the delegates 'Does anyone else have a problem with them?' It was a unanimous 'No'. Motion carried.

Motion "The minutes of the General Meeting held 12th April 2025 be accepted"

Moved: Ron Tebby (Tinmen Cruzers) Seconded John Taylor (HMVC)

Carried

4. Business Arising:

Application for membership tabled at last meeting Honda Sports Car Club of Australia Their Constitution meets our criteria

Moved: Cynthia Davey (AAA) Seconded: Scott Appleyard (Austin Healey Club) Carried

5. Correspondence In:

- a) Club Magazines/Newsletters and Advertising: in "the Display Stand".
- b) Barossa Valley General Motors Owners Club request for a grant for \$500.00
- c) Riley Motor Club request for a grant for \$750.00

- d) 4th Government grants now open
- e) DIT have sent out details on how to process LHD vehicles now.
- f) Correspondence of a routine administrative nature dealt with by committee

Correspondence Out

a) Motorfest Programme and entry form emailed to all clubs.

Motion that "The Correspondence In and Out as tabled be accepted"
Moved: Cynthia Davey (AAA Club) Seconded John Taylor (HMVC Club)

Carried

6. Reports:

Treasurer's Report: David Searles

Grants to Clubs Apr/May

PADARC \$750.00 BMW Owners Club \$405.90 Veteran Car Club \$750.00

The fixed term deposit will be closed when it matures. The necessary form has been signed.

Motion: "Treasurer's Report be accepted as tabled"

Moved: David Searles Seconded: Scott Appleyard (Austin Healey Club) Carried

Website (David Searles) our web site is <u>www.fhmcsa.org.au</u>. The home page has all you need to know Re ATO Not for Profit – canvass your own members for any expertise in your club on taxation matters.

Money from members come under mutuality – money from outside is taxable.

122 pages of information re the not for profit is on the website together with the NFP lodgement form.

All information on grants in regards to taxation liability is on the website.

The constitution change will go up there also.

Everything else is up to date.

Log Books and Conditional Registration (Brian Davey) Approx.

5000 log books have gone out over the last 2 months.

10 declarations still outstanding from 23/24 year.

24/25 declarations are due from 1st July 2025.

Federation Motorfest (Shirley Tonkin)

This year's dates will be from 13th October to 24th October 2025.

20 entries have been received so far with 136 people taking part.

7. General Business:

- a. David outlaid the draft program for the 2026 Meet the Clubs tour. This will go up on the website and expression of interest to be in by 15 July to David.
- b. There are 33 clubs that are non-members of the Federation.
- c. There is to be a meeting with DIT by the Federation committee and various subjects will be brought up including MR334 forms, vehicles belonging to deceased club members, speedo rewinds after restoration, LHD process.

Meeting closed 2.45 pm followed by tea and coffee.

Next Meeting Saturday August 16th 2025 Followed by the 2025 Annual General Meeting.

PLEASE NOTE ONLY CLUB DELEGATES CAN VOTE.

ALTERNATE DELEGATES CANNOT VOTE UNLESS THEY ARE ATTENDING ON BEHALF OF THEIR CLUB DUE TO THE CLUB DELEGATE UNABLE TO ATTEND AND THE CLUB HAS FORMALLY ADVISED THE FEDERATION PRIOR TO THE MEETING.

IF AN ALTERNATE DELEGATE ATTENDS ANY MEETING THEY ARE A VISITOR AND MUST SIGN THE VISITOR LIST NOT ADD THEIR NAME TO THE DELEGATE LIST

Attendance Sheet

Committee	Name	Committee	Name
President	Hugh Davis	Vice President	Brian Davey
Secretary Committee Member	Shirley Tonkin David Evans	Treasurer	David Searles

Log Book ManagerBrian DaveyFederation MotorfestShirley Tonkin

Club	Delegate	Club	Delegate
Adelaide Allmake Automobile Club	Cynthia Davey	Adelaide Cruisin Classics	Ian Gibson
All Makes Historic Car Club	Laurie Wickes	Atujara Motorcycle Club	Morvan Green
Austin Healey Owners Club	Scott Appleyard Austin 7 Club of SA		Scott Appleyard
Auto Collectors Club of Murray Bridge	Andrew MacKinnon		
Barossa Valley GM Owners Club	Vic Treloar	BSA Owners Club of SA	David Long
Chevrolet Performance Assoc	Angelo Kontibas Chrysler Restorers Club of SA		Greg Newley
Club Automobile Français	John Taylor	Club Citroen SA	Colin Carati
Falcon Car Club	Allan Mitchell	Falcon GT Club of SA	Ron Tebby
Fiat-Lancia Car Club	Alan Pickering	Ford T Register	Noel Mullins
Ford 8 & 10 Sidevalve	Jim Puust	Ford F100 Club	Stefan Boczan
Gawler Tractor & Engine Assoc	John Victor	Gawler V V & C Vehicle Club	Barry Bywater
Hllman Car Club of SA	David Watson	Historic Motor Vehicles Club	John Taylor
Humber Club of SA	Annie Wittup	Jaguar Drivers Club	David Burton
Majestic Vanners	Lorraine Pedler Mercedes Benz Club		Armando Vozzo
Mercedes Benz Motorsport & Rest.	Brendan Mannir	ngModel A Ford Car Club	Graham Johnson
Model T Ford Club of Australia	Rod Crawford	Morris Register of SA	Brian Ford
Mount Gambier V & V Car Club	Peter Hopgood	Northern Automotive Restoration Club	Charles Lee
Oldsmobile Club of Australia	Barry Bywater	Riley Motor Club of SA	Chris Kinney
SA 4 WD & Touring Club	Steve Furlong	Sprite Club of SA	Don Cardone
Strathalbyn Auto Collectors	Rory Liebelt	Street Machine Assoc	Dean Bowden
Street Outlaws Car Club	Alan Pickering	The American GM Drivers Club	Brett Lennox
The Classic Owners M/C Club	Rod Bailey	The Vintage Sports Car Club of SA	Caroline Wood
Tinmen Cruzers Club	Ron Tebby	Toyota Landcruiser Club	Darryl Royans

Tri Five Classics Association Vauxhall Owners Club V & V MCC of Nth Yorke Peninsula Ian Grimshaw David Evans Les Maynard Triumph Sports Owners Assoc Veteran & Vintage Chev Association Wanderers Rock 'n' Roll Car Club Ian Rigby Laurie Wickes Emidio Carbone

Alternate Delegates and Visitors

48 FJ Holden Car Club Bob Wilkeson

Bus Preservation Assoc. Damien Lewis

Chevrolet Performance of SA Tony McCardle

Cortina Capri Car Club Sonia Frank

Ford 8 & 10 Sidevalve Club Bev Puust

Gawler Car Club & Oldsmobile Club Lorraine Bywater

Gawler Tractor & Engine Club Robert Houston

Honda Car Club Mark Warner

National Cadillac Club of Aust Michael Agostino

Sporting Car Club Grant Ridgwell