

Federation of Historic Motoring Clubs S. A. Incorporated

PO Box 703 Plympton S.A. 5038 Ph 0417 847 944

www.fhmcsa.org.au

Founded 1971

Minutes of General Meeting

CCC Clubrooms
Glandore Community Centre
On Saturday 17th August 2024

Meeting Opened at 2.05 pm

1. WH&S: Room evacuation procedure and location of fire extinguishers detailed to all.

All voice recorders present are for minute purposes only. Are there any objections? It is reminded that only delegates can ask questions. Please stand and advise name and club

loud and clearly.

Please remember to turn off your mobile phones.

2. Present: 51 Clubs Represented (refer attached list)

Visitors: As per attached list

Apologies: SMASA, HMVC, Club Citroen, CAF, Mazda MX5 Club, Triumph Sports Owners, 48 FJ Holden Car Club, MG Car Club, Coffee n Chrome, SA 4WD Club, David Evans, The Historic Commercial Vehicle Club, Ford 8 & 10 Club, Northern Automotive Restoration Club, American GM Drivers' Club.

3. Minutes of General Meeting 15th June 2024

Motion "The minutes of the General Meeting held 15th June 2024 be accepted"

Moved: Ron Tebby (Tinmen) Seconded Cynthia Davey (AAA Club) Carried

4. Business Arising:

None

5. Correspondence In:

- a) Club Magazines/Newsletters and Advertising: in "the Display Stand".
- b) Updated Constitution from the Riley Motor Club
- c) Letter from the Hillman Club requesting a grant
- d) Letter from the Sprite Club requesting a grant
- e) Letter from the Vintage Japanese Motorcycle Club requesting a grant
- f) CCC August Minutes
- g) Email from the Southern Districts Car Club advising Apology of their delegate and advising another delegate in their place.
- h) Correspondence of a routine administrative nature dealt with by the committee

Correspondence Out

a) None

Motion that "The Correspondence In and Out as tabled be accepted"
Moved: Chris Kinney (Riley Car Club) Seconded Vic Treloar (BVGM Owners Club)

Carried

6. Reports:

Treasurer's Report: David Searles

Treasurers Report as at 31 July 2024 for meeting on 17 August 2024

If member clubs require details of this report please contact the Federation Treasurer by email on treasurer@fhmcsa.org.au

Club Grants: one issued to Hillman Car Club \$500

Motion: "Treasurer's Report be accepted as tabled"

Moved: David Searles Seconded: Scott Appleyard (Austin Healey Owners Club) Carried

Website (David Searles)

Website is working a treat. Don't forget to send in PDF flyers for club events within SA.

Log Books and Conditional Registration (Brian Davey)

A deposit has been received without a name. (now identified)

ICVs – if registered previously and has no exemption certificate you will have to wait for the 25 year ruling to get conditional registration.

Two clubs have gone to a country ServiceSA who have transferred historic rego to a new owner without going through a MR334 form.

Federation Motorfest (Shirley Tonkin)

Day 1 All Makes Club	21 people	includes 2 interstate people	
Day 2 Mercedes Benz Club	46 people	includes 4 interstate people	
Day 3 Gawler Club	38 people	includes 6 interstate people	
Day 4 National Military Museum	29 people	includes 6 interstate people	
Day 5 Sporting Car Club	33 people	includes 8 interstate people	NOW FULL
Day 8 AAA Club	30 people	includes 10 interstate people	
Day 9 Vauxhall Club	20 people	includes 4 interstate people	
Day 10 VSCC	43 people	includes 10 interstate people	
		4.	

51 entrants including 6 interstate covering 260 people attending events

Entry forms available in the stand and on the table

2024 dates are 14th October to 25th October with the Bay to Birdwood event on Sunday 20th October

7. General Business:

- a. Michael Neale and Dane Wilden from the Bay to Birdwood gave an update on entries. There are less than 200 spots left which they would like to see pre 1950s vehicles.
- b. ATO letter the Federation is looking at a seminar next year re the ATO issue. All Clubs' President, Treasurer and Secretary to attend.
 - Some clubs have not received the ATO letter.
- c. Shannons have a preferred repairer in case of an accident. They have no SA accessors so if you take your vehicle to a non-preferred repairer there will be delays. They also use Windscreens O'Brian.

Meeting closed 3.00 pm followed by the 2024 Annual General Meeting.

Next Meeting Saturday 12th October 2024 at 2 pm

Attendance Sheet

CommitteeNameCommitteeNamePresidentHugh DavisVice PresidentBrian DaveySecretaryShirley TonkinTreasurerDavid Searles

Log Book ManagerBrian DaveyFederation MotorfestShirley Tonkin

Club	Delegate	Club	Delegate
Adelaide Antique Auto Club	Cynthia Davey	Adelaide Cruisin Classics	Ian Gibson
All Makes Historic Car Club	Laurie Wickes	Atujara Motorcycle Club	Morvan Green
Austin Healey Owners Club	Scott Appleyard	Austin 7 Club of SA	Paul Daniels
Auto Collectors Club	Andrew MacKin	non	
Barossa Valley Classic M/C Club	Tim Rosser	Barossa Valley GM Owners Club	Vic Treloar
Barossa Valley Machinery Pres. Society	Phillip Holmes	BMW Drivers Club	Mike Summers
Chrysler Restorers Club of SA	Greg Newley	Early Ford V-8 Club	Alan McDonald
Falcon Car Club of SA	Allan Mitchell	Falcon GT Club of SA	Ron Tebby
Fiat-Lancia Car Club	Alan Pickering	Ford T Register	Noel Mullins
Ford F100 Club	Stefan Boczan	Ford Owners Car Club	Clinton Jacobs
Gawler V V & C Vehicle Club	Barry Bywater	Hillman Car Club	David Watson
HK-HT-HG Owners Club of SA	Steve Wickes	HSV Owners Club of SA	Greg Mahony
Humber Car Club	Annie Witlup	Jaguar Drivers' Club	David Burton
Mercedes Benz Club	Phil Wass	Mercedes Benz Motorsport	Brendan Manning
Milang Vintage Machinery Club	Rien Gerritsen	Military Vehicle Pres. Society	Peter Sabey
Model A Ford Club	Graham Johnson	Model T Ford Club	Rod Crawford
Morris Car Club of SA	Roxann Legg	Morris Register	Brian Ford
Northern Muscle Car Club	Stefan Noto	Norton Motorcycle Club of SA	Eddy Spear
Oldsmobile Club of Australia	Barry Bywater	Riley Motor Club of SA	Chris Kinney
S. Y. P Historic Vehicle Club	Tim Rosser	Southern Districts Car Club	Trevor Palmer
Sporting Car Club of SA	Christopher Frith	Sprite Club of SA	Don Carbone
Strathalbyn Auto Collectors	Rory Liebelt	Street Outlaws Car Club	Alan Pickering
Sunbeam Car Owners Club	John Goddard	The Classic Owners Motorcycle Club	Rod Bailey
The Vintage Sports Car Club	Caroline Wood	Tinmen Cruzers Club	Ron Tebby
Tri Five Classics Association	Ian Grimshaw	Veteran & Vintage Chev Association	Laurie Wickes
Veteran & Vintage MCC of NYP	Les Maynard	Wanderers Rock 'n' Roll Car Club	Emidio Carbone

Visitors

Bay to Birdwood Michael Neale Bay to Birdwood Dane Wilden BSA Owners Club of SA Dave Long **BVMPS** Wendy Holmes Cadillac La Salle Joseph Luter Cadillac La Salle Mick Carroll Cadillac La Salle Steven Murray Cadillac La Salle Erik Herendi Early Ford V-8 Club Colleen McDonald Ford Owners Car Club Cathy Jacobs Gawler Car Club Lorraine Bywater Wanderers Rock n Roll Club Rino Mattiazzo