

Federation of Historic Motoring Clubs S. A. Incorporated

PO Box 703 Plympton S.A. 5038 Ph 0417 847 944

www.fhmcsa.org.au

Founded 1971

Minutes of Annual General Meeting CCC Clubrooms Glandore Community Centre On Saturday 17th August 2024

Meeting Opened at 3.05 p.m.

1. WH&S/COVID: Room evacuation procedure and location of fire extinguishers detailed to all.

2. Present: 51 Clubs represented (refer attached list)

Visitors: As per attached list

Apologies: SMASA, HMVC, Club Citroen, CAF, Mazda MX5 Club, Triumph Sports Owners, 48 FJ Holden Car Club, MG Car Club, Coffee n Chrome, SA 4WD Club, David Evans, The Historic Commercial Vehicle Club, Ford 8 & 10 Club, Northern Automotive Restoration Club, American GM Drivers' Club.

3. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting 2023

Motion "The minutes of Annual General Meeting 19th August 2023 be accepted without amendments"

Moved: Ron Tebby (Tinmen Cruzers) Seconded Andrew MacKinnon (Auto Collectors Club) Carried

4. Business Arising:

None

5. Correspondence In:

No correspondence relevant to the AGM.

6. President's Report:

The 2023 AHMF conference was successful. The main concern was Insurance which will be discussed at the 2024 conference here in Adelaide.

There have been many discussions with Sarah Clark (DIT) with historic registration and SA grants. The connection between the DIT and the Federation is now good.

The 2024 Federation Tour was successful

Hugh thanked the committee for all their work over the past 12 months.

7. Treasurer's Report for 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024

Statement of Receipts and Expenditure & Balance Sheet Tabled

If member clubs require the Treasurers Annual Report please contact the Federation Treasurer by email on treasurer@fhmcsa.org.au

Motion: "Treasurer's Report as tabled be accepted"

Moved: D Searles Seconded: R Tebby (Tinmen Cruzers) Carried

Motion: "that the Federation of Historic Motoring Clubs SA Inc. approve the clubs listed as affiliation with the Federation as at 30 June 2024 be granted affiliation with the Federation for the financial year ending 30 June 2025 at no cost and the subscription rate for new incoming request for membership be retained at \$50.00"

Moved: D Searles Seconded: Ron Tebby (Tinmen Cruzers) Carried

Motion: "The Scheme for Grants for member clubs as set out in the FHMC SA guidelines be approved for the request for a grant now increased to \$750 for the period 1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025 in accordance with Clause 10.2 of the Constitution"

Moved: D Searles Seconded: C Davey (AAA) Carried

Motion: "A Grants Scheme as set out in the Junior Grants Scheme be approved when we would see the lodgment for a request for a Grant now increased to \$750 during the period 1 July 2024 to 30 June 2025 in accordance with Clause 10.2 of the Constitution:

Moved: D Searles: Seconded: Ron Tebby (Tinmen Cruzers) Carried

The two positions were declared vacant and Keith Mortimer (AHMF Treasurer) was accepted by the members present as the Interim Chairman.

8. Election of Officer Bearers.

Nominations for the position of President were presented.

Nomination for Hugh Davis by Chris Frith, seconded by Brett Lennox and Hugh had accepted the position

There were no further nominations so Hugh Davis was re-elected President.

Nominations for the position of Vice President were presented.

Nomination for Brian Davey by Chris Frith, seconded by Brendan Manning and Brian had accepted the position.

There were no further nominations so Brian Davey was re-elected Vice President.

Nominations for the position of 5th Committee member were presented.

Nomination for David Evans by Cynthia Davey seconded by Chris Kinney and David had accepted the position

There were no further nominations so David Evans was elected as the 5th Committee member.

7. General Business

None

8. Meeting closed 3.20 pm followed by Tea & Coffee

Next Meeting 16th August 2025

Attendance Sheet

CommitteeNameCommitteeNamePresidentHugh DavisVice PresidentBrian DaveySecretaryShirley TonkinTreasurerDavid Searles

Log Book ManagerBrian DaveyFederation MotorfestShirley Tonkin

Club	Delegate	Club	Delegate
Adelaide Antique Auto Club	Cynthia Davey	Adelaide Cruisin Classics	Ian Gibson
All Makes Historic Car Club	Laurie Wickes	Atujara Motorcycle Club	Morvan Green
Austin Healey Owners Club	Scott Appleyard	Austin 7 Club of SA	Paul Daniels
Auto Collectors Club	Andrew MacKin	non	
Barossa Valley Classic M/C Club	Tim Rosser	Barossa Valley GM Owners Club	Vic Treloar
Barossa Valley Machinery Pres. Society	Phillip Holmes	BMW Drivers Club	Mike Summers
Chrysler Restorers Club of SA	Greg Newley	Early Ford V-8 Club	Alan McDonald
Falcon Car Club of SA	Allan Mitchell	Falcon GT Club of SA	Ron Tebby
Fiat-Lancia Car Club	Alan Pickering	Ford T Register	Noel Mullins
Ford F100 Club	Stefan Boczan	Ford Owners Car Club	Clinton Jacobs
Gawler V V & C Vehicle Club	Barry Bywater	Hillman Car Club	David Watson
HK-HT-HG Owners Club of SA	Steve Wickes	HSV Owners Club of SA	Greg Mahony
Humber Car Club	Annie Witlup	Jaguar Drivers' Club	David Burton
Mercedes Benz Club	Phil Wass	Mercedes Benz Motorsport	Brendan Manning
Milang Vintage Machinery Club	Rien Gerritsen	Military Vehicle Pres. Society	Peter Sabey
Model A Ford Club	Graham Johnson	Model T Ford Club	Rod Crawford
Morris Car Club of SA	Roxann Legg	Morris Register	Brian Ford
Northern Muscle Car Club	Stefan Noto	Norton Motorcycle Club of SA	Eddy Spear
Oldsmobile Club of Australia	Barry Bywater	Riley Motor Club of SA	Chris Kinney
S. Y. P Historic Vehicle Club	Tim Rosser	Southern Districts Car Club	Trevor Palmer
Sporting Car Club of SA	Christopher Frith	Sprite Club of SA	Don Carbone
Strathalbyn Auto Collectors	Rory Liebelt	Street Outlaws Car Club	Alan Pickering
Sunbeam Car Owners Club	John Goddard	The Classic Owners Motorcycle Club	Rod Bailey
The Vintage Sports Car Club	Caroline Wood	Tinmen Cruzers Club	Ron Tebby
Tri Five Classics Association	Ian Grimshaw	Veteran & Vintage Chev Association	Laurie Wickes
Veteran & Vintage MCC of NYP	Les Maynard	Wanderers Rock 'n' Roll Car Club	Emidio Carbone

Visitors

Michael Neale Bay to Birdwood Bay to Birdwood Dane Wilden BSA Owners Club of SA Dave Long Wendy Holmes **BVMPS** Cadillac La Salle Joseph Luter Mick Carroll Cadillac La Salle Steven Murray Cadillac La Salle Cadillac La Salle Erik Herendi Early Ford V-8 Club Colleen McDonald Ford Owners Car Club Cathy Jacobs Gawler Car Club Lorraine Bywater Rino Mattiazzo Wanderers Rock n Roll Club