

Federation of Historic Motoring Clubs

S. A. Incorporated

PO Box 703 Plympton S.A. 5038 Ph 0417 847 944 www.fhmcsa.org.au

Founded 1971

Minutes of General Meeting CCC Clubrooms Glandore Community Centre On Saturday 17<sup>th</sup> June 2023

## Meeting Opened at 2.00 pm in the President's absence by Past President Morvan Green

1. WH&S: Room evacuation procedure and location of fire extinguishers detailed to all. All voice recorders present are for minute purposes only. Are there any objections?

It is reminded that only delegates can ask questions. Please stand and advise name and club loud and clearly.

Please remember to turn off your mobile phones.

2. Present: 51 Clubs Represented (refer attached list)

Visitors: As per attached list

**Apologies:** Hugh Davis, David Searles, Adelaide Cruising Classics, Mercedes Benz Club, Milang Vintage Machinery Club, Mazda MX5, Tri Five Classics Association, Leyland P76, MG Car Club, Arthur Doecke, Coffee n Chrome.

## 3. Minutes of General Meeting April 15th 2023

Motion "The minutes of the General Meeting held April 15th be accepted"

Moved: Cynthia Davey (AAA) Seconded Vic Treloar (BVGMC). Carried

## 4. Business Arising:

The winch issue is still being investigated. It was asked which club did the question come from -F100 Club was the answer.

Comments sent by email from the absent President was read out:

Sarah and her staff are willing to be semi regular visitors for updated from DIT.

Now that grants are finalised – will be able to spend more time on other matters raised at Federation meetings.

Will be willing to discuss grant outcomes at a future Federation meeting.

## 5. Correspondence In:

- a) Club Magazines/Newsletters and Advertising: in "the Display Stand".
- b) Thank you card from Mrs Carolyn Mason
- c) Email from the Austin Healey Club log book returns
- d) Cadillac La Salle Club log book training
- e) Emails from Peter Dunn
- f) Adelaide Car Club digital log books
- g) Email from the Gawler Club re Drive It Day to Bethany
- **h**) June Federation Tour committee meeting minutes
- i) Email from the Lincoln Auto Club re wandering west tour event October  $18 22^{nd}$  2023
- j) Barossa Valley GM Owners Club request for a grant
- k) Email from the EH Holden Club re Public Officer Shirley read out. Also read out David's reply
- I) Federation Tour Expression of interest forms on the table
- m) Correspondence of a routine administrative nature dealt with by the committee

## **Correspondence Out**

- a) Email to the Adelaide Hills Motor Rest Club re log book returns (sent by the Treasurer)
- b) Email to clubs re Arthur Clisby Memorial Day
- c) Email to Peter Dunn re above from the President
- d) Email to Cadillac La Salle Club from the Vice President

Motion that "The Correspondence In and Out as tabled be accepted"

Moved: Paul Van Ruth (MTFC) Seconded Chris Kenney (Riley Club) Carried

#### 6. Reports

#### Website

All up to date

#### Log Books and Conditional Registration (Brian Davey)

255 orders have been taken

Declarations have been coming in before 1<sup>st</sup> July. This is too early especially if a new member joins. Clubs still need to keep their own records.

#### Federation Motorfest (Shirley Tonkin)

Day 1	22 registered
Day 2	20 registered
Day 3	35 registered FULLY BOOKED OUT
Day 4	46 registered ALMOST FULL
Day 5	13 registered
Day 8	13 registered
Day 9	18 registered
Day 10	26 registered
Day 11	No event
Day 12	23 registered
<b>A A A A</b>	

34 entries as of 31 May 2023 with 5 being from interstate.

## Federation Tour (John Taylor)

Dates are 29<sup>th</sup> April to 10 May 2024 RAA is no longer available. Expressions of Interest form and Itinerary are now available closing 30<sup>th</sup> August 2023, (including on this web-site)

#### 7. General Business

- There was a recent AHMF meeting where the President went to Eastern Creek to meet with Chris Bowen. The minister was too busy to talk as he was having his photograph taken.
- The Robert Shannon Foundation there are 3 applicants to be announced in September.
- How many clubs got the SA program grant from those who were here? 9 Yes and 6 No
- A reminder that only club delegates can vote or ask questions. If a delegate is unable to attend, another club member can attend providing a letter from the said club is sent in before a Federation meeting advising that their member is there on the club's behalf.
- All other club members can come and sign in as visitors but cannot vote if the occasion arises.
- The next Federation meeting will also be the 2023 Annual General Meeting where the Secretary and Treasurer positions will become vacant.
- There are nomination forms on the table for said positions.

8. Meeting closed 2.45 pm followed by Tea and Coffee.

# Next Meeting Saturday 19th August 2023 at 2 pm

## **Attendance Sheet**

<b>Committee</b> Secretary I/P President	<b>Name</b> Shirley Tonkin Morvan Green		<b>Committee</b> Vice President	<b>Name</b> Brian Davey
Log Book Manager Federation Motorfest	Brian Davey Graham Tonkin		Meet the Clubs Tour	John Taylor
Club		Delegate	Club	Delegate
48 FJ Holden Club of SA All Makes Historic Car Club Atujara Motorcycle Club Austin 7 Club of SA Barossa Valley GM Owners Club BMW Drivers Club BSA Owners Club Club Automobile Francais Eh Holden Car Club Falcon GT Club of SA Ford 8 & 10 Sidevalve Ford Owners Car Club Gawler Vet, Vint & Classic Vehicl Historic Motor Vehicles Club Jaguar Classic Car Club Military Vehicles Preservation So Model T Ford Club Morris Register of SA Riley Motor Club of SA Singer Car Club of SA Singer Car Club of SA Singer Car Club of SA Strathalbyn Auto Collectors Sunbeam Car Owners Club of SA The Historic Comm Vehicle Club Vauxhall Owners Club of Aust Wanderers Rock n Roll Car Club	c of SA	Tony Hitchin Laurie Wickes Morvan Green Paul Daniels Vic Treloar Mike Summers Rod Bailey John Taylor Peter Lenthall Ron Tebby Gordon Cowley Clinton Jacobs Barry Bywater John Taylor Ross Rasmus Peter Sabey Paul Van Ruth Jeffrey Schaefer Chris Kinney Stephen Schild Christopher Frith David Leonard John Goddard Greg Althorp Neil Smith Josip Jukic	Adelaide Antique Auto Club Armstrong Siddeley Car Club Austin Healey Owners Club Barossa Valley Classic M/C Club Barossa Valley Mach. Pres. Society BMW Owners Club of SA Chrysler Restorers Club of SA Early Ford V-8 Club Falcon Car Club of SA Fiat-Lancia Car Club Ford F100 Club (Aust) Gawler Tractor & Engine Assoc Hillman Car Club HK-HT-HG Owners Club of SA Jaguar Drivers Club Model A Ford Club Morris Car Club of SA Oldsmobile Club of Australia S.Y.P. Historic Vehicle Club Southern Early's FX-FJ Club of SA Sprite Club of SA Inc Street Outlaws Car Club The American GM Drivers' Club Tinmen Cruizers Club Veteran & Vintage Chev Association	Cynthia Davey Matthew Colebrook Peter Barreau Alan Knitsch Philip Holmes Andrew Chester Greg Newley Alan McDonald Allan Mitchell Alan Pickering Stefan Boczan John Victor David Watson Steve Wickes David Burton Graham Johnson Barry Cumming Barry Bywater Alan Knitsch Colin Gore Don Cardone Alan Pickering Brett Lennox Ron Tebby Laurie Wickes

## Visitors

8 & 10 Sidevalve Club Early Ford V-8 Club Mercedes Benz Motorsport & Restoration Mustangs on the Move Gill CowleyEH Holden ClubColleen McDonaldFord Owners Car ClubBrendan ManningMorris Car ClubDean BowdenSMASA

Simon Marschall Cathy Jacobs Robin Cumming Neil Whitburn